Day 4 – Love Your Life in 30 Days

So I posted my HUGE weightloss achievement in the group today. I have over 1.2k likes and over 200comments on it at the time I am writing things. I am going to post exactly what I wrote in the group because I am so humbled right now. I meant it to all those who follow and support me on my blog as well.

I am BLOWN AWAY you guys! I posted the picture of my weightloss achievement today and your outpouring of support, emotion, and inspirational comments left me in the happiest of tears. There were so many comments it froze my app and I had to stop replying to them. So for all of you I didn’t get a chance to say it to
 
THANK YOU! I LOVE YOU! YOU INSPIRE ME!
Today in the challenge was a bit of a struggle for me, so let’s see what it was all about

DAY 4: Showcase Your Inspiration
Est. time: 5 minutes

It’s important to create visual reminders of the goals you’re working toward. When you see a reminder of your goals in front of you each day, it starts to become a part of your reality. What reminders can you set up around your office, in your bedroom, on your refrigerator or bathroom mirror? Put something (or several things) up that will inspire you in the days and weeks ahead.

Here are some ideas:
• Hang up your list of priorities from Day 1.
• Hang up a photo or a quote that inspires you.
• Program your phone or computer to send you a positive reminder each day.
• Set your computer or phone wallpaper to an image that inspires you.
• Write a reminder to yourself: to be adventurous, to try something new each day, to channel loving energy into everything you do.
• Make a vision board with images of the life you want to create.

*****************
 
I took the time to work on my vision board tonight after I put the kids to bed and I have to admit, I struggled a little bit. Until I realized it wasn’t supposed to be a hard task. I scrapped the idea of copy and pasting things together as that isn’t my full aesthetic and put together a “Taking My Sparkle Back” board on Pinterest. I love the Pinterest app on my phone because it is something I turn to at least once a day for inspiration or just something to smile. I have things around my house that inspire me every day, it is nice to have something on the go to look to for a pick me up. I included the link to the board down below for my fellow pinners out there, I would love to see what you have on your boards as well.
 
Here’s to another sparkly night!!! XOXO
 
Leave a Reply

