Radio Silence

Happy Birthday

I say these words in my head and I wonder if after all this time you can still hear them some how. If all the time, distance and bad juju that happened has somehow severed the connection we had or if you still can hear me wishing you yet another year of happiness. If you would even wonder if I remembered that today was the day that I closed my eyes and thanked your mother in heaven for bringing you to life today. If you think about how much for such a short period of time you were my whole world. I wonder if you know that with everything I have, even with some of the residual anger I hold, I still can’t hate you. I hope you know that I still wish for you happiness, happiness that you never found while I knew you. I wish nothing but the best for you in the end. And while the song on my playlist changes, I close my eyes and send you out the sparkles if thoughts on your day. I still thank your mother for your small but important role in my life. If it wasn’t for you I wouldn’t be who I am today. I wish the best for you, then, now and always. Happy Birthday.

Leave a Reply

