If you ask me

I can’t promise you the answers

If you ask me what is wrong

I can’t promise I can do it

If you tell me to be strong

The days are going slowly

Dragging by silently

I sit and watch the clock

My mind begging to be free

I wish I knew what was happening

Why I just can’t be free

Of the hidden pain and judgement

Of the wrongs that were done to me

Everytime I think I’ve done it

That I’ve finally moved on

I get this sharp painful reminder

That it hasn’t been so long

But I’ll just keep pushing forward

Because I refuse to be held down

I’ll keep fighting this feeling

I’m going to stand my ground

I deserve to just be happy

to let my wings fly free

I am going to live my life now

And somehow finally find me

4 thoughts on “If you ask me

Leave a Reply

