You’re last gift to me (I wish)

image

You can make wishes on stars, candles, minutes of a clock. You can make them daily, hourly or even every time you take a breath. You can make the same wish over and over again until you are blue in the face and you lose hope of it coming true….and then it does. Or it did, when I wished for you. The answer to my wishes since I knew what I wanted to wish for. And now, because I know my wish has slipped through my fingers like sand, I only wish for one thing. I wish that the last time your lips met mine I had bathed in their sweetness, basked in our two souls wrapping around each other one last time, one last revelry in exstasis…in us. I think about that kiss, that last surprise and a smile crosses my lips as a tear rolls down my cheek. I wish……

image

Leave a Reply

