5 hours of bliss

image

We didn’t have long
We never do
We didn’t waste any time
But no time had past
We spent 5 hours in Wonderland
The alarm at 1109 told me so
We talked about everything and nothing
Without awkward silences
We laughed about the then and the now
Without abandon or judgement
We ate amazingly cooked food
That you prepared
We stayed up playing boardgames
Laughing and joking and just being
We curled up and watched a movie
I fell asleep with my head on your chest

5 hours of bliss
No masks
No hiding
No stress
No worries
Just me
And you accept that
Like you always have

Now I may have to find your roomie and beat him down because I am so sick.

Sparkle thoughts

image

Leave a Reply

