A beautiful dream

It’s 4:22am and I just awoke from a beautiful dream. It took me a long time to fall asleep because my body did not want to shut itself down tonight at all. In fact, THE fact that I am typin this instead of moving foward in the dream is a fact that my body just doesn’t want me to rest tonight. Now the reason this dream was so beautiful was because of it’s clarity, it;s wholeness and it’s honesty. It made me feel alive an that is a stupendous feeling.

I was in the bleachers after a game and everyone was there ribbing on a friend of ours. He called me over and he was drenched in sweat from the game. He gave me the biggest smile as he pulled me onto his lap and gently laced his fingers through mine. He looked me in the eyes and said

“Shaina we have known each other a long time now, right”

I merely noded, not knowing where this conversation was going. as his other hand danced across my wait pulling me tighter on his lap he shifted so he was looking into my eyes and said

“I want you to come with me to the banquet tonight, as my date, maybe it’s time to give us a try”.

Gobsmacked I merely nodded and he laughed and kissed me on the forehead telling me something about going to the locker room so he could shower and feel human again. He showed up at my door at precicely 7:15pm

image

Leave a Reply

