The Proposal Never Proposed

image

Dated December 21st 2015

My Sweet Benjamin Gray,

We did it!!!! We made it through a year of trials and tribulations.  So many smiles and laughter (there are some tears too). You may be wondering why this note is being given to you almost two months after our anniversary. Well I have things to say to you,that have to be saved for our second Valentine’s Day together. Years ago you promised you’d always find me,  you stayed true to that and here we are today. Planning a life,  a family and writing or sorry. You have made me so happy. I am the luckiest girl in the world. You are the most amazing man I have ever met. You are the best Daddy have ever seen, our kids are amazing and I can’t wait till my belly is swollen with another of our babies. You are my exstasis, my world,  my soulmate, my partner in crime, my Prince Charming  and my best friend. I know it’s a little unconventional, but I love you to pluto and back.
*Gets down on one knee with a watch box holding a Deadpool watch in it*
Will you marry me????
*******
But the note folded like a teenager in school is now ash and smoke. The watch  given to him by someone else. A proposal never heard, maybe somethings are better written and left unsaid.

image

Leave a Reply

