I Should Have

image

I should have never lied
I should have spoke the truth
I should have never thought that a lie would make you happy
I should have trusted in your faith in me
I should have told you how I felt
I should have shown you I didn’t understand

image

I should have listened more
I should have let my guard down
I should have reached for you more
I should have turned my phone off
I should have leaned on you
I should have gotten help sooner

image

I should have tried to understand what you were saying
I should have told you I didn’t understand
I should have listened more and talked less
I should have realized what being loved meant
I should have shown you how much you meant to me

image

I should have not sought validation elsewhere
I should have let myself be myself
I should have tried to see it through your eyes
I should have let you love me

image

Leave a Reply

