I Miss

image

I miss the good morning beautiful
I miss the sound of your voice waking up
I miss the good morning kisses
I miss the five more minutes snuggled in your arms

image

I miss snuggling on the couch
I miss your fall asleep movies
I miss the way you would watch what I wanted
I miss your random texts
I miss the I love you’s
I miss the way you yelled at football
I miss the way you cook

image

I miss the way you were so gentle when I needed it
I miss the way the even when you were inside me we were never close enough
I miss the taste of your skin
I miss the warmth of your body

image

I miss the way my kids became yours
I miss the flowers
I miss the kisses
I miss the I love yous
I miss the way you snore
I miss the way joked
I miss the way that you made me your world

image

I miss the way you asked me to marry you
I miss the way you called me yours
I miss the little girl we made
I miss the ones we were still to make
I just miss you…

image

One thought on “I Miss

Leave a Reply

