Mesothelioma Awareness Day

You would think that asbestos would be banned in the US, but it is not. Lets take today to celebrate the survivors, the fighters and those who have passed due to this horrible disease.

Undiagnosed Warrior

What if you were told you only have 300 days to live?

Unfortunately, those are the odds given to the victims diagnosed with Mesothelioma.

meso-stats-us-map

Today, September 26th, is Mesothelioma Awareness Day

and I want to share a story with you.

Not too long ago, I received an email from Heather Von St. James asking for support in helping to spread awareness to this condition. While I had heard of Mesothelioma before, I honestly didn’t know that much about it other than what I’ve seen on those late-night commercials about hiring a lawyer for those asbestos lawsuits. I hate to admit it, but I never gave it a second thought once the commercials were over. Needless-to-say, when I read Heather’s story, I felt pretty lousy about my ignorance.

Often, I talk about the strength and courage it takes to live with a chronic illness. While most people don’t associate cancer as being a chronic…

View original post 910 more words

Leave a Reply

