Suicide.

This is a topic that is very close to my heart. Know that you are worth it and we love you. There is places out there you can go and people who won’t judge only listen.

You are worthy of life

oppositeminds

September is Suicide Awareness Month – a cause that is very close to my heart, as I have struggled with suicidal ideation/tendencies/attempts since I was younger.

If you or someone you know is struggling with thoughts of suicide please get help at 1-800-273-8255.

Suicide is a tricky thing to understand; so many people misunderstand it as a weak move, when in reality the person who is suicidal is fighting their hardest to stay alive…

I can only speak from my experience, and I know that the times that I have felt suicidal I felt completely gone from existence. I fought so hard to fight those disillusioned thoughts, trying to make some connection to keep me from leaving but honestly when you’re in that mind set your mind is the last thing to help you stay alive.

That is why it’s so important for other people to take the signs of…

View original post 578 more words

3 thoughts on “Suicide.

  1. Thank you for sharing, yes indeed we all need love and kindness. I visited your friend’s blog and I really am happy to know both of you. 🙂 Thank you also for taking the time to visit my site. I hope you learned something and it had helped you even in a small way. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

