Why Did I Get All the Bad Stuff?

This is an emotional and very amazing peace. I read it twice with tears in my eyes. I had no one to compare myself too, but I had all the bad stuff. My GK used to tell me it was because I was strong enough to hold it all. As I got older I learned that no matter what life threw at me (and it had thrown a lot) That somehow I was able to take care of it all.

Now I have to answer the question to my 8 year old son with Aspergers. But the answer is so simple now…Because you are a super awesome kiddo my darlin, and the higher powers gave you the strength to persevere. He smiles and looks at me and says something to the effect of…You just made now sense, but thats ok, I know i have to because it’s your my Mom

Peace from Panic

sad_girl_by_jordansart-d31brd4“Mom, I got all the bad stuff, and Mackenzie didn’t get any of it. Why did I have to get those things and not her?” Talee has asked this question many times over the years. It broke my heart when she compared herself to her sister.

Talee would say, “Listen to all the bad things I have: anxiety and panic attacks. Asthma when I play sports. I had to go to speech therapy to learn to say my ‘R’s’ and ‘L’s.’ I faint or throw up when I get shots or see blood. I have allergies and have to put spray in my nose almost every day. I tore my ACL (playing basketball) and had surgery. I had braces and Mackenzie didn’t. All Mackenzie ever had was a little acid reflux and she just couldn’t drink orange juice for a month. That’s not fair.”

I wondered what to say to…

View original post 346 more words

Leave a Reply

