GUEST POST: Love you! Like a fat kid loves cake… – By Shaye

Can’t wait to post the rest of this story

Every Word You Say

I want to give a massive thank you to Shaye for being a guest writer. I know how difficult it was for her to write this, so thank you so much.

…Why can’t it be like a fat kid likes green beans, or like a fat kid likes sushi. There are lots of things fat kids like to eat, other than cake. I should know, I have been one most of my life. In fact a lot of skinny people I know LOVE cake, and soda, waaaay more than the fat kids do. This saying has always had a double edged sword protruding out of it and there is no way to get rid of it until the positive body image movement happens, which in reality I don’t see happening anytime soon.

a7402414288091b18f9a5b198eac66a3371617475441242205_1377050829I-love-cupcakes-like-a-fat-kid-loves-cupcakes

As I type this I have just finished a rather large meal of gorgeous steak with a rather…

View original post 1,655 more words

Leave a Reply

